The Most Thursday-est Thursday to Ever Thursday

DSC_2417.jpg

I’ll be terribly honest with you random internet friends.

I have nothing to write about, and I don’t really feel like writing even a single word.

Plus, it’s eviction night on Big Brother, and they’re crowning a new head of household. It’s the show I got addicted to by watching it at the gym about a bunch of people being thrown into a house together and having to compete and figuratively backstab each other to win five hundred It’s getting juicy in the house with everyone banging pots and pans and screaming at each other. Hell, there’s even talk of a double eviction next week. I’m sure there’s a lot of you that have absolutely no clue what I’m talking about or don’t really care, but I’m excited about what is in store for this show this week. I’m really pumped.

I love Big Brother. 

Mind you, Big Brother is the only thing I look forward to on Thursday.

I hate Thursdays. Arguably, it is the worst day of the week because it isn’t the end or the beginning of the week. We head into Thursdays with still more work to do and another day after that in order to get the rest of our adult obligations. The anticipation of the beginning of the week is over, the weight of the week rests on your shoulders, and the end is still a day away. Most of the week has come and gone, but you still have to get through another day of emails, socializing with co-workers and clients, and performing your daily tasks in order to get to you through the week and to your next paycheck. By the time you get to Thursdays, you are very likely spent and would really like to take a little rest from the world. However, even when Thursday finally comes to a close, you still have to get up and work one more day to earn your weekend.

I hate Thursdays.

Maybe it’s just me, but my body is all ready for the weekend by the time the week hits Thursday.  The majority of the week has taken its bite out of me, and I sometimes question if I can actually make it through the last finally day of the work week to get to my weekend break. Despite my fears and questions that I will be able to make it through the week and all of it’s challenges, I have to remember one crucial thing about this particular day.

Thursday will end.

Thankfully, Friday is coming. Tomorrow, at the end of the day, I will get a little bit of a break from the week to rest and recharge my draining batteries. After that, the next to days are mine to do with as I please. I will push as hard as I can and devote as much energy as I can possibly try to in order to get to my weekend break.

I push myself to get to Friday because another Thursday looms in the distance.

Leave a Reply

